WakeUpNow Wednesday: Get Paid For Being On Facebook

getpaidforbeingonfb

There are more and more people who spend a good portion of their day browsing through social media. Whether they actively market themselves or their businesses or just keeping in touch with others, social media has drastically changed the way our economy can market and advertise every product and service known to man, simply because it is the most cost-effective way to spread word-of-mouth advertising (which is the best advertisement attached to a testimonial).

 2013-10-29 08.31.25

  As the chart shows, people on Facebook spend 48% of the time on their Homepage/Newsfeed and Profiles. So if you can capture the readers attention with a few catchy lines, a few “wow factors”, or something that everyone could benefit from financially, you could drastically reverse how much of a “time-waster” social media is for most people and turn it into “residual-income stream”.

These enticing distractions rob us of time that should be spent doing productive work like washing your car, cleaning the house or doing your taxes… So if you are going to be on Facebook all day, Why Not Get Paid For It?!?

20 Social Media Statistics

These startling figures reveal the huge black hole where our time disappears into when we wastefully visit Facebook, Twitter or YouTube or other social media sites without having a means to be productive:

  1. One in every nine people on Earth is on Facebook ( This number is calculated by dividing the planets 6.94 billion people by Facebook’s 750 million users)
  2. People spend 700 billion minutes per month on Facebook
  3. Each Facebook user spends on average 15 hours and 33 minutes a month on the site
  4. More than 250 million people access Facebook through their mobile devices
  5. More than 2.5 million websites have integrated with Facebook
  6. 30 billion pieces of content is shared on Facebook each month
  7. 300,000 users helped translate Facebook into 70 languages
  8. People on Facebook install 20 million “Apps” every day
  9. YouTube has 490 million unique users who visit every month (as of February 2011)
  10. YouTube generates 92 billion page views per month (These YouTube stats don’t include videos viewed on phones and embedded in websites)
  11. Users on YouTube spend a total of 2.9 billion hours per month (326,294 years)
  12. Wikipedia hosts 17 million articles
  13. Wikipedia authors total over 91,000 contributors
  14. People upload 3,000 images to Flickr (the photo sharing social media site) every minute
  15. Flickr hosts over 5 billion images
  16. 190 million average  Tweets per day occur on Twitter (May 2011)
  17. Twitter is handling 1.6 billion queries per day
  18. Twitter is adding nearly 500,000 users a day
  19. Google+ has more than 25 million users
  20. Google+ was the fastest social network to reach 10 million users at 16 days (Twitter took 780 days and Facebook 852 days)

(Read more at http://www.jeffbullas.com/2011/09/02/20-stunning-social-media-statistics/#1vfvtuYbsXdsRKWo.99)

How Do You Make Money On Facebook Or Any Social Media?

Think about how Facebook or any social media uses their free social platform to sell advertising space to companies. They pay a fee for having their banner or picture displayed, or through public landing pages to specialize their marketing efforts to those who are interested in that type of industry or niche product. As Facebook users, we freely volunteer our personal likes, dislikes, habits, hobbies, educational level, and financial status information with the information we freely disclose to our profiles/pages.

If you were to think and operate as Facebook does, and utilize the free social media platform to market products/services that are specific to you, with the ability to market to an unlimited number of users viewing your information online, researching your products, and purchasing your products, you could potentially create a massive residual-income stream.

My Thoughts and Recommendation

First, find a business or opportunity that appeals to everyone, or that is of huge significance to you and those around you. Do something that you are passionate about, that gets you excited! There are a lot of difference avenues to choose from, so make sure you do your research. Secondly, I would find a business that has the delivery system and infrastructure built in already, and that has marketing materials in place (unless you are a marketing guru). I highly recommend the company, WakeUpNow, who is a software solution platform business that has integrated social media advertising into their “game-changing” business strategy. (When I say “game-changing”, a person can MONETIZE THEIR LIFESTYLE!) If you don’t understand that, I highly suggest contacting myself and my team. We are Part of a Movement for Money Consciousness. We are EverySecondCountsCrew.com

I’m WUN OUTLAW aka,Tyler Howell. My story is one that has been heard before. I grew up in a hard working family, I was the oldest of the four brothers, my parents own a few restaurants/businesses, so naturally I became their best employee. I grew up in restaurants my most life so I know the restaurant industry, from the kitchen to the bar to running and operating franchises. In 2008 I graduated fom Westminster College, Utah, with a Bachelors in Marketing, it was the model that I was taught to do just like everyone else, go to school, get good grades, get a degree so you can get a good job… Guess what? I still made more money working in restaurants, than with the piece of paper that said, “I was smarter now, so pay me more!”. The harsh reality set in, we all felt how bad the economy was in 2008, when I went to interview for marketing positions, I found myself competing against my mentors, with 20+ years of experience. I didn’t stand a chance against them. All my life, I grew up around entrepreneurs, I saw how they lived, I saw how my family lived. I knew from the beginning that even though the “go to school, get good grades to get a good job” model was what I was taught, it was not what I believed in. I know that being an entrepreneur isn’t easy, but it’s very rewarding if you are good at it! Long story short, at the end of the day, I wanted to make more money! Up until that point in my life, my research and experience proved that neither the corporate or restaurant industry could pay me what I truly dreamt of. Throughout the years, I’ve been in Real Estate, including lending and real estate investing. I had my share of direct sales, commission-only sales, etc. trying to find the industry that was going to pay me what I truly desired. I played around in Network Marketing for a few months, but never took it seriously like my other ventures, up until February 2013. In February, two fairly new friends came over to my house and shared with me a company’s vision of empowering every single household in America to obtain an extra $500 a month. When I learned about this Movement, I decided to join WakeUpNow and never looked back. Over the course of the past 12 months, we soon realized we had found a huge need for online tools/platforms to market WakeUpNow to and run a profitable online business with WakeUpNow. The Founders of WakeUpNow, Richard Smith, Jon Holbrook, Dale Gibson, and Troy Mulstein and our team came together and formed SystemWUN to provide marketing/training tools for individuals, households, and small businesses to be successful in WakeUpNow. We have developed and proven this model to be successful time, and time again. We have created the most revolutionary online business strategy providing the best financial & marketing tools available in business to start your own small business, home-based business, or online business. We are a Community of Lifestyle Entrepreneurs, Every Second Counts Crew. We are a Movement for The Re-Distribution of Wealth Knowledge. Join Our Community Today.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in HUBLIFE, LIFESTYLE ENTREPRENEUR, Uncategorized, WAKEUPNOW, WUN OUTLAW, WUNLOVE
One comment on “WakeUpNow Wednesday: Get Paid For Being On Facebook
  1. […] WakeUpNow Wednesday: Get Paid For Being On Facebook (wunoutlaw.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

WUN Outlaw

Lifestyle Entrepreneurship At It's Best

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 709 other followers

Our Community of Lifestyle Entrepreneurs
Eagle Mountain, Utah

Hours & Information
801-712-3606
Monday - Friday 11:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday 12:00pm - 2pm
Closed Sundays

Member of The Internet Defense League

